Match Participants

2014 Microsurgery Fellowship Match

The following programs are participating in the 2014 microsurgery fellowship match. Please contact the programs directly for application and interview information. The 2014 Microsurgery fellowship match will be conducted through the SF Match. Please visit sfmatch.org to obtain information on the match.

Albany Medical Center
Albany, NY United States
Director: Richard Agag
Contact Name: Richard Agag
Contact Email/Phone: agagr@mail.amc.edu / 518-262-2229
Observership Opportunities Available: Yes
Interview Dates:

Fellowship Program at The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center
COLUMBUS, OH United States
Director:
Ergun Kocak, MD
Contact Name: Stacey Seibert
Contact Email/Phone: stacey.seibert@osumc.edu / 614-293-9030
Observership Opportunities Available: No
Interview Dates: April 11, 2014 (pre-interview dinner April 10, 2014)

Medical College of Wisconsin
Milwauke, WI United States
Director:
John Hijjawi, MD
Contact Name: Deb Bruening
Contact Email/Phone: dbruening@mcw.edu / 414-805-5465
Observership Opportunities Available: Yes
Interview Dates: November 1, 2013 - May 1, 2014

Microsurgery/Breast Fellowship at Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Baltimore, MD United States
Director: Gedge Rosson, M.D.
Contact Name: Kristin Hook
Contact Email/Phone: khook2@jhmi.edu / 410-502-7381
Observership Opportunities Available: No
Interview Dates:

Microsurgical Breast Reconstruction
Rochester, NY United States
Director: Stephen Vega
Contact Name: Donna Leonardo
Contact Email/Phone: donna@vegaplasticsurgery.com / 585-383-4040
Observership Opportunities Available: No
Interview Dates:

Microsurgery Fellowship at Baptist Cancer Center
Memphis, TN United States
Director: Jon Ver Halen, MD
Contact Name: Jon Ver Halen, MD
Contact Email/Phone: jon.verhalen@bmg.md / 901-227-9820
Observership Opportunities Available: Yes
Interview Dates:

Microsurgery Fellowship Program at NYU School of Medicine
New York, NY United States
Director: Dr. Jamie Levine
Contact Name: Tabbatha Roman
Contact Email/Phone: tabbatha.roman@nyumc.org / 212-263-8279
Observership Opportunities Available: Yes
Interview Dates: March - April 2014

Microsurgery Fellowship Program at University of Washington Medical Center
Seattle, WA United States
Director:
Hakim K. Said, MD
Contact Name: Nadia Gavrilenko
Contact Email/Phone: nadia9@uw.edu / 206-543-5516
Observership Opportunities Available: Yes
Interview Dates: April 4, 2014

Microsurgery Fellowship Program at UT Southwestern Medical Center
Dallas, TX United States
Director: Shai Rozen
Contact Name: Erin Slay
Contact Email/Phone: erin.slay@utsouthwestern.edu / 214-645-0605
Observership Opportunities Available: No
Interview Dates: March 17, 2014 - March 18, 2014

Microvascular Reconstructive Surgery at University of Texas, MD Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, TX United States
Director:
Charles E. Butler, M.D.
Contact Name: Leanne Frazer
Contact Email/Phone: lfrazer@mdanderson.org / 713-794-1247
Observership Opportunities Available: Yes
Interview Dates: April 25, 2014 - April 26, 2014

New York Breast Reconstruction Alliance Microsurgery/Breast Fellowship
Great Neck, NY United States
Director: Peter T. Korn, MD
Contact Name: Peter Korn
Contact Email/Phone: pkorn@nybra.com / 516-498-4800
Observership Opportunities Available: No
Interview Dates:

Reconstructive & Aesthetic Breast Surgery Fellowship, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
Boston, MA United States
Director: Adam Tobias, MD
Contact Name: Geoffrey Brahmer
Contact Email/Phone: gbrahmer@bidmc.harvard.edu / 617632-9839
Observership Opportunities Available: No
Interview Dates:

Reconstructive Microsurgery Fellowship at Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
New York, NY United States
Director:
Joseph J. Disa, MD
Contact Name: Joseph Disa
Contact Email/Phone: disaj@mskcc.org / 212-639-5022
Observership Opportunities Available: Yes
Interview Dates: March 27, 2014 (evening) and March 28, 2014

Stanford University Microsurgery Program
Stanford, CA United States
Director:
Gordon K. Lee, MD
Contact Name: Christine Reyes-Santos
Contact Email/Phone: clreyes@stanford.edu / 650-723-5824
Observership Opportunities Available: Yes
Interview Dates: April 11, 2014

UCLA Microsurgery Fellowship
Los Angeles, CA United States
Director:
Christopher Crisera, MD
Contact Name: Bryan Carrigan
Contact Email/Phone: bcarrigan@mednet.ucla.edu / 310-825-5582
Observership Opportunities Available:
Interview Dates: February - April

The University of Chicago, Reconstructive Breast/Microsurgery Fellowship
Chicago, IL United States
Director: Lawrence Gottlieb, M.D.
Contact Name: Akilah Williams
Contact Email/Phone: awilliam@surgery.bsd.uchicago.edu / 773-795-1240
Observership Opportunities Available: Yes
Interview Dates:

University of Pennsylvania/ Fox Chase Cancer Center
Philadelphia, PA United States
Director:
Liza Wu, MD
Contact Name: Kris Gallagher
Contact Email/Phone: Kris.gallagher@uphs.upenn.edu / 215-662-7659
Observership Opportunities Available: No
Interview Dates: March 29, 2014

UPMC
Pittsburgh, PA United States
Director: Michael Gimbel, MD
Contact Name: Michelle A. Gigliotti
Contact Email/Phone: gigliottim@upmc.edu / 412-383-8082
Observership Opportunities Available: Yes
Interview Dates: February - April 2014

USC Fellowship in Microsurgery and Complex Reconstruction
Los Angeles, CA United States
Director:
Warren Garner, MD
Contact Name: Erica Luong
Contact Email/Phone: eluong@med.usc.edu / 323-442-7903
Observership Opportunities Available: Yes
Interview Dates: March 14, 2014

Yale University
New Haven, CT United States
Director: Alexander Au
Contact Name: Alexander Au
Contact Email/Phone: alexander.au@yale.edu / 203-737-6284
Observership Opportunities Available: No
Interview Dates:

© 2011 American Society for Reconstructive Microsurgery - 20 North Michigan Avenue, Suite 700 - Chicago, IL 60602 312-456-9579. Fax 312-782-0553. contact@microsurg.org | Contact Us