Match Participants

Microsurgery Fellowship Match

The following programs are participating in the Microsurgery Fellowship Match. Please visit sfmatch.org to obtain information on the match and participating programs.

Fellowship Program at The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center
COLUMBUS, OH United States
Director:
Ergun Kocak, MD
Contact Name: Stacey Seibert
Contact Email/Phone: stacey.seibert@osumc.edu / 614-293-9030
Observership Opportunities Available: No
Interview Dates: TBA

Medical College of Wisconsin
Milwauke, WI United States
Director:
John Hijjawi, MD
Contact Name: Brittnie J. Reesman
Contact Email/Phone: bressman@mcw.edu / 414-805-5499
Observership Opportunities Available: Yes
Interview Dates: TBA

Vega Plastic Surgery 
Pittsford, NY United States
Director: Stephen Vega
Contact Name: Madelyn M. Garcia 
Contact Email/Phone: madelyn@vegaplasticsurgery.com / 585-383-4040
Observership Opportunities Available: No
Interview Dates: TBA

Microsurgery Fellowship at Baptist Cancer Center
Memphis, TN United States
Director: Jon Ver Halen, MD
Contact Name: Jon Ver Halen, MD
Contact Email/Phone: jon.verhalen@bmg.md / 901-227-9820
Observership Opportunities Available: Yes
Interview Dates: TBA

Microsurgery Fellowship Program at NYU School of Medicine
New York, NY United States
Director: Dr. Jamie Levine
Contact Name: Tabbatha Roman
Contact Email/Phone: tabbatha.roman@nyumc.org / 212-263-8279
Observership Opportunities Available: Yes
Interview Dates: TBA

Microsurgery Fellowship Program at University of Washington Medical Center
Seattle, WA United States
Director:
Hakim K. Said, MD
Contact Name: Nadia Gavrilenko
Contact Email/Phone: nadia9@uw.edu / 206-543-5516
Observership Opportunities Available: Yes
Interview Dates: TBA

Microsurgery Fellowship Program at UT Southwestern Medical Center
Dallas, TX United States
Director: Shai Rozen
Contact Name: Colleen Champagne
Contact Email/Phone: colleen.champagne@utsouthweste / 214-645-0605
Observership Opportunities Available: No
Interview Dates: March 17, 2014 - March 18, 2014

Microvascular Reconstructive Surgery at University of Texas, MD Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, TX United States
Director:
Matthew M. Hanasono, MD 
Contact Name: Leanne Frazer
Contact Email/Phone: lfrazer@mdanderson.org / 713-794-1247
Observership Opportunities Available: Yes
Interview Dates: TBA

New York Breast Reconstruction Alliance Microsurgery/Breast Fellowship
Great Neck, NY United States
Director: Peter T. Korn, MD
Contact Name: Peter Korn
Contact Email/Phone: pkorn@nybra.com / 516-498-4800
Observership Opportunities Available: No
Interview Dates:  TBA

Reconstructive & Aesthetic Breast Surgery Fellowship, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
Boston, MA United States
Director: Adam Tobias, MD
Contact Name: Geoffrey Brahmer
Contact Email/Phone: gbrahmer@bidmc.harvard.edu / 617-632-9839
Observership Opportunities Available: No
Interview Dates: TBA

Reconstructive Microsurgery Fellowship at Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
New York, NY United States
Director:
Joseph J. Disa, MD
Contact Name: Kathleen O'Keefe
Contact Email/Phone: okeefek@mskcc.org / 212-639-7537
Observership Opportunities Available: Yes
Interview Dates: TBA

Stanford University Microsurgery Program
Stanford, CA United States
Director:
Gordon K. Lee, MD
Contact Name: Christine Reyes-Santos
Contact Email/Phone: clreyes@stanford.edu / 650-723-5824
Observership Opportunities Available: Yes
Interview Dates: TBA

UCLA Microsurgery Fellowship
Los Angeles, CA United States
Director:
Christopher Crisera, MD
Contact Name: Bryan Carrigan
Contact Email/Phone: bcarrigan@mednet.ucla.edu / 310-825-5582
Observership Opportunities Available:
Interview Dates: TBA

The University of Chicago, Reconstructive Breast/Microsurgery Fellowship
Chicago, IL United States
Director: Lawrence Gottlieb, M.D.
Contact Name: Eva Kuzma
Contact Email/Phone: ekuzma@surgery.bsd.uchicago.edu / 773-795-1240
Observership Opportunities Available: Yes
Interview Dates: TBA

University of Pennsylvania Microsurgery Fellowship
Philadelphia, PA United States
Director:
Liza Wu, MD
Contact Name: Kris Gallagher
Contact Email/Phone: Kris.gallagher@uphs.upenn.edu / 215-662-7075
Observership Opportunities Available: No
Interview Dates: TBA

Fox Chase Cancer Center Microsurgery Fellowship
Philadelphia, PA United States
Director:
Neal S. Topham, MD 
Contact Name: Shelly Smith
Contact Email/Phone: shelly.smith@fccc.edu / 215-728-3097
Observership Opportunities Available: No
Interview Dates: TBA

UPMC
Pittsburgh, PA United States
Director: Michael Gimbel, MD
Contact Name: Michelle A. Gigliotti
Contact Email/Phone: gigliottim@upmc.edu / 412-383-8082
Observership Opportunities Available: Yes
Interview Dates: February - April 2014

USC Fellowship in Microsurgery and Complex Reconstruction
Los Angeles, CA United States
Director:
Warren Garner, MD
Contact Name: Erica Luong
Contact Email/Phone: eluong@med.usc.edu / 323-442-7903
Observership Opportunities Available: Yes
Interview Dates: March 14, 2014

Yale University
New Haven, CT United States
Director: Alexander Au
Contact Name: Kathleen A. Madden 
Contact Email/Phone: kathleen.madden@yale.edu/ 203-737-6284
Observership Opportunities Available: No
Interview Dates: TBA

Chang Gung International Fellowship - Taiwan 
Taoyuan, Taiwan
Director: Fu-Chan Wei, MD
Contact Name: Fu-Chan Wei, MD
Contact Email/Phone: fuchanwei@gmail.com/ 886-3-3281200 xt 2007
Observership Opportunities Available: No
Interview Dates: TBA

Cleveland Clinic Microsurgery Fellowship 
Cleveland, OH, United States
Director: Risal Djohan, MD
Contact Name: Khadija T. Spaulding
Contact Email/Phone: spauldk@ccf.org  / 216-445-4724
Observership Opportunities Available: No
Interview Dates: TBA

University of California, San Francisco 
San Francisco, CA, United States
Director: Scott L. Hansen, MD
Contact Name: Terry Mroczkowski
Contact Email/Phone: terry.mroczkowski@ucsfmedctr.org / 415-353-4285
Observership Opportunities Available: No
Interview Dates: TBA

© 2011 American Society for Reconstructive Microsurgery - 20 North Michigan Avenue, Suite 700 - Chicago, IL 60602 312-456-9579. Fax 312-782-0553. contact@microsurg.org | Contact Us