American Society for Reconstructive Microsurgery

Microsurgery Fellowship Match

The following programs are participating in the Microsurgery Fellowship Match. Please visit sfmatch.org to obtain information on the match and participating programs.

Chang Gung International Fellowship - Taiwan 
Taoyuan, Taiwan
Director: Fu-Chan Wei, MD
Contact Name: Fu-Chan Wei, MD
Contact Email/Phone: fuchanwei@gmail.com/ 886-3-3281200 ext 2007
Observership Opportunities Available: No
Interview Dates:

Cleveland Clinic Microsurgery Fellowship 
Cleveland, OH, United States
Director: Graham Schwarz, MD
Contact Name: Theraesa M. Jones-Cleveland
Contact Email/Phone: jonest1@ccf.org  / 216-445-4724
Observership Opportunities Available: No
Interview Dates: 

Fellowship Program at The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center
Columbus, OH United States
Director: Albert Chao, MD
Contact Name: Stacey Seibert
Contact Email/Phone: stacey.seibert@osumc.edu / 614-293-9030
Observership Opportunities Available: No
Interview Dates: 04/23/2021

Fox Chase Cancer Center Microsurgery Fellowship
Philadelphia, PA United States
Director: M. Shuja Shafqat, MD
Contact Name: Stephanie Ragsdale
Contact Email/Phone: stephanie.ragsdale@fccc.edu / 215-728-3160
Observership Opportunities Available: No
Interview Dates:

Integrated Reconstructive Microsurgery and Craniomaxillofacial Fellowship
Royal Oak, MI, United States
Director: Kongkrit Chaiyasate, MD
Contact Name:  Kongkrit Chaiyasate, MD
Contact Email/Phone: kongkrit.chaiyasate@beaumont.org / 248-551-1550
Observership Opportunities Available: Unknown
Interview Dates: 

Johns Hopkins Microsurgery Fellowship
Baltimore, MD, United States 
Director: Gedge D. Rosson, MD
Contact Name: Kristin Hook
Contact Email/Phone: khook2@jhmi.edu/ 410-502-7381
Observership Opportunities Available: Contact Coordinator to discuss
Interview Dates: 

Lenox Hill Hospital - Breast Aesthetic & Reconstructive Microsurgery Fellowship
New York, NY, United States
Director: Oren Lerman, MD
Contact Name: Leslie Sotomayor
Contact Email/Phone: lsotomayor@northwell.edu/ 203-745-7788
Observership Opportunities Available:
Interview Dates: 

LSU Microsurgery Fellowship
New Orleans, LA, United States
Director: Jamie Zampell, MD
Contact Name: Brandi Donelon
Contact Email/Phone: bdonel@lsuhsc.edu / 504-703-9615
Observership Opportunities Available:
Interview Dates:

Medical College of Wisconsin
Milwaukee, WI United States
Director: John LoGiudice, MD
Contact Name: Mary Gleason, PhD
Contact Email/Phone: mgleason@mcw.edu / 414-955-1000
Observership Opportunities Available: Yes
Interview Dates: 04/24/2021

Microsurgery Fellowship Program at NYU School of Medicine
New York, NY United States
Director: Jamie Levine, MD
Contact Name: Tabbatha Cooke
Contact Email/Phone: tabbatha.roman@nyumc.org / 646-501-6784
Observership Opportunities Available: Yes
Interview Dates: 

Microsurgery Fellowship Program at University of Washington Medical Center
Seattle, WA United States
Director: Hakim K. Said, MD
Contact Name: Caroline Sabella
Contact Email/Phone: psurged@uw/edi / 206-543-5516
Observership Opportunities Available: Yes
Interview Dates: 04/09/2021

Microsurgery Fellowship Program at UT Southwestern Medical Center
Dallas, TX United States
Director: Shai Rozen, MD
Contact Name: Colleen Champagne
Contact Email/Phone: colleen.champagne@utsouthwestern.edu /214-645-5261
Observership Opportunities Available: No
Interview Dates:

Microvascular Reconstructive Surgery at University of Texas, MD Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, TX United States
Director: Matthew M. Hanasono, MD 
Contact Name: Leanne Frazer
Contact Email/Phone: lfrazer@mdanderson.org / 713-794-1247
Observership Opportunities Available: Yes
Interview Dates: 

University of Kansas Microsurgery Fellowship
Kansas City, KS, United States
Director: Wojciech Przylecki, MD
Contact Name: Kendra Harms
Contact Email/Phone: kparker@kumc.edu / 913-588-2000
Observership Opportunities Available: Unknown
Interview Dates: 

Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery at Mercy Medical Fellowship
Baltimore, MD, United States
Director: Brendan J. Collins, MD
Contact Name:  Dawn E. Lichtenberg
Contact Email/Phone: dlichten@mdmercy.com / 410-332-9666
Observership Opportunities Available: Unknown
Interview Dates: 

Reconstructive & Aesthetic Breast Surgery Fellowship, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
Boston, MA United States
Director: Bernard Lee, MD, MBA, MPH
Contact Name: William Kanellopoulos
Contact Email/Phone: wkanello@bidmc.harvard.edu / 617-632-9839
Observership Opportunities Available: No
Interview Dates:

Reconstructive Microsurgery Fellowship at Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
New York, NY United States
Director: Evan Matros, MD
Contact Name: Zachary Almer
Contact Email/Phone: surfellowships@mskcc.org / 212-639-7537
Observership Opportunities Available: Yes
Interview Dates: 

Stanford University Microsurgery Program
Stanford, CA United States
Director: Gordon K. Lee, MD
Contact Name: Angela Sotelo
Contact Email/Phone: asotelo@stanford.edu / 650-723-5824
Observership Opportunities Available: Yes
Interview Dates: 05/01/2021 - 06/01/2021

Texas A&M College of Medicine
Temple, TX, United States
Director: Andrew Altman, MD
Contact Name:  Stacy Brister
Contact Email/Phone: Stacy.Brister@BSWHealth.org / 254-724-0630
Observership Opportunities Available: Unknown
Interview Dates: 

UCLA Microsurgery Fellowship
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Director: Christopher Crisera, MD
Contact Name:  Karolina Smolinska
Contact Email/Phone: ksmolinska@mednet.ucla.edu / 310-825-5582
Observership Opportunities Available: Unknown
Interview Dates: 

University of California, San Francisco 
San Francisco, CA, United States
Director: Scott L. Hansen, MD
Contact Name: Vanessa  Hernandez
Contact Email/Phone: Vanessa.Hernandez@ucsf.edu/ 415-353-4285
Observership Opportunities Available: No
Interview Dates: 

The University of Chicago Microsurgery Fellowship
Chicago, IL United States
Director: David Chang, MD
Contact Name: Claire Stone
Contact Email/Phone: cstone@surgery.bsd.uchicago.edu / 773-795-1240
Observership Opportunities Available: Yes
Interview Dates: 05/29/2021

University of Pennsylvania Microsurgery Fellowship
Philadelphia, PA United States
Director: Liza Wu, MD
Contact Name: Kris Gallagher
Contact Email/Phone: Kris.gallagher@uphs.upenn.edu / 215-662-7659
Observership Opportunities Available: No
Interview Dates: 05/08/2021

University of Tennessee Reconstructive Microsurgery Fellowship 
Memphis, TN, United States
Director: Cedric Hunter, MD
Contact Name: Cedric Hunter, MD
Contact Email/Phone: cedric.hunter@uthsc.edu / 901-448-1010
Observership Opportunities Available: Unknown
Interview Dates:

University of Utah Microsurgery Fellowship
Salt Lake City, UT, United States
Director: Jayant Agarwal, MD
Contact Name:  Kallie Handy
Contact Email/Phone: kallie.handy@hsc.utah.edu / 801-581-8419
Observership Opportunities Available: Unknown
Interview Dates: 

UPMC
Pittsburgh, PA United States
Director: Michael Gimbel, MD
Contact Name: Michelle A. Gigliotti
Contact Email/Phone: gigliottim@upmc.edu / 412-383-8082
Observership Opportunities Available: Yes
Interview Dates: 

USC Fellowship in Microsurgery and Complex Reconstruction
Los Angeles, CA United States
Director: Ketan Patel, MD
Contact Name: Erica Luong
Contact Email/Phone: eluong@med.usc.edu / 323-442-7903
Observership Opportunities Available: Yes
Interview Dates:

Yale Medicine - Microsurgery Fellowship
New Haven, CT, United States
Director: Tomer Avraham, MD
Contact Name:  Monika Chmielewska
Contact Email/Phone:Monika.Chmielewska@yale.edu / 203-785-2571
Observership Opportunities Available: Unknown
Interview Dates: 

© 2011 American Society for Reconstructive Microsurgery
20 North Michigan Avenue, Suite 700 - Chicago, IL 60602 312-456-9579. Fax 312-782-0553. contact@microsurg.org