Buncke Lectureship Nomination

The Harry J. Buncke Lectureship has been created with the support of the California Pacific Medical Center to honor Dr. Buncke's remarkable contributions to the field of microsurgery. Dr. Harry Buncke played a major role in the development of our specialty and helped develop several microsurgical laboratories across the globe. He influenced countless residents and fellows as well as numerous department chairs throughout the world. It is with great appreciation that the ASRM is able to honor Dr. Harry J. Buncke with this lectureship.


Each year a candidate is selected to give the Harry J. Buncke Lecture during the ASRM Annual Meeting. The main criteria for the selection are the candidate's contributions in the field of reconstructive microsurgery. Nominations for candidates are accepted from ASRM members ONLY. All nominations must be received by May 15. 



The Buncke Lectureship Committee asks that you please complete the nomination form below:




Email form to: asrmadmin@isms.org


Past Buncke Lecturers:


2005 – G. Ian Taylor, MD, FACS

2006 – Fu Chan Wei, MD, FACS

2007 – James Urbaniak, MD

2008 – Berish Strauch, MD

2009 – Ralph Manketlow, MD

2010 – Susumu Tamai, MD

2011 – Julian Pribaz, MD

2012 – Wayne Morrison, MD

2013 – Joseph Upton, MD

2014 - Isao Koshima, MD

2015 - Julia K. Terzis, MD, PhD

2016 - Alain Gilbert, MD

2017 - Robert L. Walton, MD

2018 - Lawrence J. Gottlieb, MD, FACS

2019 - David C.C. Chuang, MD

2020 - David W. Chang, MD, FACS

© 2011 American Society for Reconstructive Microsurgery - 20 North Michigan Avenue, Suite 700 - Chicago, IL 60602 312-456-9579. Fax 312-782-0553. contact@microsurg.org | Contact Us | Privacy