Beahm Best Breast Paper Award




Dr. Elisabeth Kirstin Beahm was Professor of Plastic Surgery at the University of Texas, MD Anderson Cancer Center. Dr. Beahm made important contributions in breast and nasal reconstructive surgery and was a recognized world leader in her specialty. Admired and respected by colleagues, she was a beloved teacher and mentor to numerous medical students, residents in training, and fellows in reconstructive microsurgery. In her honor, the ASRM started the Beahm Best Breast Paper Award and the first award given in 2014.